Gustafer Yellowgold Have You Never Been Yellow?

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  Format: Deluxe Edition, NTSC Language: English Subtitles: English, Spanish

The nine-song sucessor to the critically acclaimed Gustafer Yellowgold’s Wide Wild World released in early 2007 and described by The New York Times as “Dr Seuss meets ‘Yellow Submarine’!”

Gustafer Yellowgold’s ‘Have You Never Been Yellow?’ continues in the tried and true fashion of the first release, as a series of colorful videos with minimally animated illustrations set to catchy pop tunes, from the singular imagination of illustrator/songwriter Morgan Taylor. This second release made Disney’s and NPR’s “Best of 2007” lists, and was voted Best Album of the Year in the 2007 Fids & Kamily Awards, modeled on the Village Voice's Pazz & Jop Poll.

Groovy Gustafer Yellowgold is fulfilling his lifelong dream of living on Earth after leaving his home on the Sun. His adventures continue with his gang of pals, Forrest Applecrumbie, the sharply-dressed Pterodactyl, Slim the Eel and Asparagus the Dragon. We get a more in-depth view of Gustafer’s environs as he explores his backyard woods, leaving no rock unturned! We bob along to the bouncy acrobatics of “The Mustard Slugs,” while away a mellow afternoon with Gus in the soft-rock haunt of “The Bluebird Tree” and crunch out loud with Gustafer and his new favorite food in the Queen-esque “Pinecone Lovely.” Even Asparagus the Dragon gets interrupted mid-meal in the french horn-laden ditty “Aye, Aphid.”

  1. Pinecone Lovely
  2. The Bluebird Tree
  3. The Mustard Slugs
  4. Aye, Aphid
  5. Birds
  6. Beard For All Seasons
  7. Punching Cheese
  8. The Cactus Calls
  9. Dream In Green